Thread: [Help]Constant Bans Using IRCCloud[Botnets]

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default [Help]Constant Bans Using IRCCloud[Botnets]

I've been using Rizon for almost three years now and lately I switched clients.
    IRCCloud is in beta and it's free, it stores your chat history even when you aren't logged into the website, which is a really cool feature.
    At first I was confused as to why I kept getting banned randomly after many pleasant hours of idling.

I know the IRCCloud devs have a ton of troubleshooting on their end but it seems like it's a problem with the way Rizon interacts with the service.
    For some reason entirely beyond me I get stuck in #dontjoinitsatrap inevitably after connect, and everyone I invited to the service has the same problem.

I've already appealed my ban (not that I think it'll do me too much good), I would just merely like to report the problem in the hopes that at some point the bugs are cleared up.

Like I said IRCCloud is a really wonderful service, and Rizon is my hood.
    I would hate to have to switch clients, can't you all just play nice??

Yep, I'm also an IRCCloud user, and I can corroborate this. Generally, whatever happens to one IRCCloud user happens to all of us since we're all sharing whatever IP Addresses and whatnot that IRCCloud is using. I filed Ticket #1002 earlier today, and I've filed at least one other regarding the same issue in the past.

Can you tweak your regex shit to make an exception for whatever pattern we're matching such that it makes exceptions if we connect through the IRCCloud IPs, or some other solution of the sort? I'm sure you enjoy reading my tickets as much as I enjoy writing them (not a lot), so let's find a way to end these bitchy forum posts and support tickets.

Thanks,
    The Jews